Massachusetts Bans Use Of Hand-Held Cellphones While Driving
Massachusetts has joined every other New England state by barring drivers from using hand-held cellphones behind the wheel.
Governor Charlie Baker signed the bill into law on Monday. It takes effect in 90 days.
The state Senate and the state House of Representatives overwhelmingly approved the measure earlier this month. The law calls for a $100 fine for a first offense.