Located beside the Sugar Hill village green (across from the old post office), this museum includes information of this scenic hillside town from 1780 to the present. Our campus consists of two barns, one main building, and the Reid-Burpee house adjacent to the Carriage Barn. The Carriage Barn is filled with tools, horse-drawn carriages, folk-style paintings of old Sugar Hill, and a Benjamin Morrill tower clock. The second barn, the Sleigh Shed, displays a vast and growing collection of historic public signs and sleighs, including one sleigh from the Bette Davis estate. It also garages the 1939 Ford fire Truck #2 given to the newly formed sugar Hill Fire Department in 1948 by Henry Crapo. This Ford truck, originally a farm truck, was retro-fitted by the firemen. When the museum is open, the fire truck magically appears on the front lawn. The main building contains extensive photograph archives, a local history and genealogy library, the Cobleigh Tavern public room, a gift shop, and a unique main gallery exhibit which changes annually to reflect the history of sugar Hill’s people and places. The 2019 Sugar Hill Quilts exhibit, will showcase quilts created by and owned by Sugar Hill residents. Alongside the quilts will be a delightful display of vintage toys. The Reid-Burpee house highlights a 1930s kitchen, an outdoor chicken coop, and a garden shed. Open Memorial Day Weekend through October 7, Fridays and Saturdays, 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. Admission is free. Memberships and donations are encouraged. Special tours may be arranged during the season. Contact Curator-Director Kitty Bigelow at 603-823-5336. Visit http://www.sugarhillnh.org/library-and-museum-sugar-hill-historical-museum/ and find us on Facebook at Sugar Hill Historical Museum.