2019 Award Winners - Stay Work Play Rising Stars Awards | New Hampshire Public Radio

2019 Award Winners - Stay Work Play Rising Stars Awards

Oct 30, 2019

NHPR staff attend the 2019 Rising Stars Awards at the Currier Museum in Manchester. Event host Annie Ropeik is second (R).
Credit Allegra Boverman

New Hampshire Public Radio and Stay Work Play welcomed hundreds of guests to the annual Rising Stars Awards, held this year at the Currier Museum of Art in Manchester on October 17.

NHPR energy, environment and Seacoast reporter Annie Ropeik hosted the popular awards ceremony, which honors outstanding young professionals that help make New Hampshire a great place to stay, work and play. Dynamic New Hampshire companies that support that mission were also honored.

This year marks the seventh year that NHPR and Stay Work Play worked in partnership on the Rising Stars Awards. The annual gathering remains a signature networking event for many professionals throughout the state.

Here's the full list of winners:

  • Coolest Companies for Young Professionals. Judges pre-determined two of the category winners: C & S Wholesale Grocers of Keene and Mainstay Technologies of Belmont. An online public vote with more than 900 participants revealed a third, “People’s Choice” winner: BerryDunn of Manchester.
  • Civic Leader of the Year: Nashua resident Cecilia Ulibarri, President and Co-Founder of Positive Street Art, and Constituent Services & Cultural Affairs Coordinator of the City of Nashua;
  • College Student of the Year: Manchester resident Isabella Proia, senior at Southern New Hampshire University;
  • High School Student of the Year: Rochester resident Caroline Dillon, 2019 graduate of Spaulding High School;
  • Intern of the Year: Bedford resident Allie Withee, intern with CCA Global Partners;
  • Young Entrepreneur of the Year: Somersworth resident Emmett Soldati, owner of Teatotaller;
  • Young Professional of the Year: Nashua resident Dan Weeks, Director of Market Development of ReVision Energy.

Join us in 2020 for the next Rising Stars Awards!